Department of Political Science

Brief Departmental Profile:

The Department of Political Science started functioning in 2012 with pass course . The department offers three years degree in Honours & Pass Course.


Building a solid foundation in basic academic knowledge for the students is our prime vision with a strong emphasis on practical aspects of the knowledge for the benefit of our society. We continually encourage and help students to actively participate and get engage in different other areas like cultural and social activities too.

Address of Communication:

 Department of Political Science

Courses Offered:

 The department offers three years degree in Honours & Pass Course.

Intake Capacity:


Eligibility Criteria at Entry Level :

For admission the candidate should have passed H.S in Arts, Commerce and Science.

Head/In-Charge of the Department:

Sri Kishore Roy

Presently Faculty working at the Department:

Name & Qualification


Area of Specialization

Contact & Email ID

Sri Kishore Roy

 Assistant Professor



Sri Sujit Kumar Ghosh




Sri Nishu Shukla Das







Contact Us

Teliamura,Dist. Khowai,Tripura,India.
Tel: 03825 262 111/ 03825 262 833

Share this post

Submit to FacebookSubmit to Google PlusSubmit to TwitterSubmit to LinkedIn